Group structure

The Port of Aalborg group is a public limited company, wholly owned by Aalborg Municipality. The parent company, Port of Aalborg A/S, has 90 highly qualified employees and seven independent subsidiaries, each with its own function.

Board of directors (Port of Aalborg group)

Members of the Port of Aalborg group’s board of directors include politicians, business representatives and Port of Aalborg employees. The current members are:

Lasse Frimand Jensen, town councillor, Social Democratic Party

Deputy Chair
Lars Krull, business representative, Senior Advisor, Department of Business and Management, Aalborg University

Helle Frederiksen, Deputy Mayor, Social Democratic Party
Nuuradiin Salah Hussein, town councillor, Social Democratic Party 
Peter Larsen, town councillor, Socialist People's Party 
Vibeke Gamst, town councillor, Conservative People's Party
Maja Torp, town councillor, Venstre - The Liberal Party of Denmark
Jon Andersen, business representative, self-employed management consultant & Chief Commercial Officer, Ambolt AI

Employee-elected representatives
Jesper Schou Madsen
Michael Rosenkilde Lind
Allan Næs Gjerding
Søren Schiødt Nielsen